Search:

Sensitive Skin Clinic Reviews

Please send us feedback on how you have used Sensitive Skin Clinic products and the results that you achieved. We will publish it with your first name and initial of your last name, and the city and state where you live.

Just, fill out the form in the 'Contact Us' section and send us your review.

Thank you for your friendship and support of Sensitive Skin Clinic. 

Sincerely,
Andrew Scoular

The Press Takes Notice!

San Francisco Chronicle (SF Gate), May 23, 2014

Press reports cite's Andrew's expert opinion on skin care and mentions Sensitive Skin Clinic's quality products.

Read the news article.


Healthy Living Magazine, Beauty Editor's Picks, February, 2014

 Prevention Magazine suggests Soothe + Hydrate Mask

Beauty and Lifestyle Editor Yana Mandeville applauds Hydrate + Serum, writes:

The sensation after applying the serum is similar to that feeling of relief when you finally get a glass of water after a long period of thirst and dehydration—it is felt instantly.

Read more »


Prevention Magazine, March, 2014

Suggests Soothe + Hydrate Mask for anti-inflammatory skin care.  


The page recommending Sensitive Skin Clinic's Soothe + Hydrate Mask is shown at the right.

Real People Have Their Say

Kate B. New York, NY May 15, 2015

I started using the SSC Gentle + Exfoliating Gel every day and I noticed a big difference in my skin's texture.  


Marya K., San Francisco, CA April 21, 2015
5-star Yelp Review

Andrew's Sensitive Skin Ageless + Serum is amazing! I have been using it since I wrote my (facial) review -- It absorbs immediately into your skin (like no other product I've tried) and hydrates and nourishes without any feeling of residue or shine (no irritation or clogged pores either) -- your complexion just looks and feels freshened and firmer! Highly recommended.

Jessica Hontalas, San Francisco CA  March 20, 2015

I am extremely thrilled about the Sensitive Skin Clinic Deep + Gentle Cleanser. The smooth and light oil cleanser feels amazing and refreshing. Being a makeup artist I wear a generous amount of makeup every day and I have never used a product that fully and entirely removes my daily makeup while cleansing. I was amazed! I don't ever remember having the feeling that my makeup was fully removed without having to use multiple products on my face. The Deep + Gentle Cleanser leaves my skin feeling extremely clean and nourished without a dry or tight feeling. It is safe to say that I will keep the Sensitive Skin Deep + Gentle Cleanser in my daily routine and will be recommending it to my makeup clients as well!"

Jan Fairweather, Vancouver BC, Canada March 12, 2015

I LOVE this Ageless + Serum – it arrived a few days ago and I have been using it morning and night and it's amazing how my skin looks smoother and is softer as well.

Genevieve P., San Francisco, CA February 8, 2015
5 star yelp review

I've been using the Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser since December 2013. The cleanser works differently than anything else I'd ever used before and it was really a big adjustment switching over but I'm so glad I did. I'd used various drug store brand cleansers for a long time and the main difference with this cleanser is it doesn't "foam" or "lather" like typical cleansers do. For the first few weeks I didn't feel like I was really getting that "clean" that other brands promised because I was so used to my skin being stripped of all oils on my face after washing. Since using Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser my face never feels tight and dry and I don't need to use face lotion every day, multiple times a day as I once did because my skin is retaining those oils that it needs to stay soft and not dried out. While pricier than most cleansers at the drug store, the bottle does last a while. I've gone through two bottles in 8 months. Also takes off make-up well!

Jackie J., San Francisco, CA September 13,2014 
5 star yelp review

Andrew Scoular's Sensitive Skin Clinic products are amazing and have completely changed my skin. I wish more than anything that I had found them when I was a teenager and used every over the counter mixture out there! 

I have two products that I use daily, without fail. 

The first is SSC Light + Calm Lotion. It is perfect for me as I do not like heavy creams or the feeling that something is just layered on my skin. I use the SSC Light + Calm Lotion both in the morning and at night before I go to bed. My face has never been so soft and smooth and consistently hydrated before. I am also able to use it on my neck and chest to help protect those areas as well. 

The second is SSS Deep + Gentle Cleanser: My favorite part of my day is when I get to wash my face at night and wipe the grim off of the city and the stress of the day. The Deep + Gentle Cleanser is not rough on my skin, but leaves it feeling so clean and fresh, not dried out. I have seen my skin improve more and more over the past 2 years I have been using this; it is brighter and more even and I hardly ever have a blemish. 

5 stars, two thumbs up, a must buy, and more. Your skin will thank you!

Olivia K. San Francisco, CA September 12, 2014 
5 star yelp review

Andrew is the best. He "cracked the code" for my skin. I've been using his products since I started seeing him nearly 2 years ago and have ceased to break out. He's now focused on helping my skin re-hyrdrate. I use the Sensitive Skin Care line of cleansers and moisturizers, plus the No Dry Skin Enzyme Gel

Aside from his wonders with skin, he's super attentive and present. Andrew truly cares about good skin!

Jun C. San Francisco, CA September 7, 2014
5 star yelp review 

I have been using Andrew's Sensitive Skin Clinic Products for almost a year now. One of the latest products I have been using for about three months now is the "No Dry Skin + Enzyme Gel." I really like this product. It has made my skin a lot smoother, even textured and toned. It has also tremendously helped my (oily) skin less oily and overly shiny. Also, since I started using this product, I have stopped having pimples, which is a huge relief for me as an older adult who fought those damn pimple all my life! This product is very gentle to my skin and easy to apply. The only challenge is how to keep my face hydrated when it gets dry within 5 minutes of leaving it on. However, I have discovered a way that works best for me in re-hydrating my face. I got this small spray bottle at Walgreen and I have been using it to spray cold water on my face to re-wet it when using the product. It's very convenient and effective. 

I highly recommend this product just as I highly recommend Andrew for his excellent work!

Janette R. San Francisco, CA September 3, 2014
5 star yelp review 

I have been seeing Andrew for facials regularly since March 2013. I began using SSC Gentle + Exfoliating Gel last winter. 

I have very sensitive, olive skin and this is the only exfoliator that I can use everyday to help with acne and existing scaring. It does not burn my skin nor does it increase dryness. 

SSC Gentle + Exfoliating Gel combined with an antioxidant and moisturizer is the simple formula that is perfect for my skin. My skin does not like complicated ;) 

Andrew has transformed my skin! I wish I had thought of taking pictures so I'd have a before and after comparison. I highly recommend Andrew and his products. Oh, Andrew has such integrity. This shouldn't be a side note because I truly trust everything he tells me and recommends for my skin.

Michelle S. Providence, RI September 3, 2014
5 star yelp review 

I have been using Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser for 9 months now and it's made my skin the most even it has ever been. Before Andrew and this cleanser, I was using the detergent-based Cetaphil, which caused considerable dryness on my cheeks. 

The Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser has smoothed out my skin tone, and the way Andrew directs to apply it (rub onto dry face, then use a dab of water to re-wet until dry again) has made me much more thorough and conscious of how I cleanse my face. 

The effectiveness and gentleness of this cleanser is awesome, and I can't wait to try Andrew's new oil-based cleanser as well!

Pallavi N. San Francisco, CA September 3, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have been using Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser for about a year and a half and my skin looks better that it has ever been and I haven't had a single breakout. Prior to that, I had used a variety of cleansers. 

Some estheticians in the past had asked me to use harsh scrubs, others suggested more mild options, like Cetaphil, but nothing worked or the list of products were so overwhelming that I gave up on the routines. 

Now I just use Extreme + Sensitive and an AHA cream (also sold by Blue Turtle). I can't recommend Andrew's products enough. They are simple, affordable, and effective. My skin is stable and looks better than it has in a long time and I don't even get facials anymore!

Linda M. San Francisco CA September 1, 2014
5 star review by email

I have been using the Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser for 1-1/2 years now and cannot live without it. I find it a pleasure to use, it makes my skin feels great and so clean without being harsh. My fine fair, red skin has improved it's tone and condition over the time I've been using it and it does a good job of removing all of the things I've applied to my face over the course of the day.

Heidi L. Brisbane, CA August 30, 2014 

5 star yelp review 

I have been using Light & Calm Lotion, along with Andrew's other Sensitive Skin Clinic products since he started his own line. I use it morning and night, by dabbing on only a pea-sized amount each time. It doesn't take much to do its work. And, I don't even know that it's there on my face. It's very light, has no odor, and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth. Highly recommended!

Jennifer L. Marina/Cow Hollow, San Francisco, CA August 30, 2014
5 star yelp review 

I am reviewing the SSC Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser. I have been using this cleanser for a year now. My skin went from breaking out constantly, before seeing Andrew and using this cleanser, to very rarely breaking out. 

Before Andrew, I was going through an array of products trying to find something that worked to make the breakouts stop. 

Now I have found it. Andrew has me on such a simple routine using the SSC Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser with a lotion and TIZO Sunscreen and I couldn't be happier! Thank you!

Silvia B, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia August 27, 2014

I love your products! The new cleanser is the best I have ever had. When using it, especially when washing it off, I can see how much dirt has been sitting on my face all day and this is again teaching me to really be consistent in proper cleaning and taking care of my skin.

Christina B. San Francisco, CA August 27, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have rosacea so getting simple, calming products for my skin is extremely important! I started using Sensitive Skin Clinic's Light + Calm Lotion about 6 months ago and it is amazing for my skin. The lightweight formula doesn't leave my skin greasy and gives me just the right amount of moisture. It also has calming ingredients and has really helped with the redness in my skin.

I have been seeing Andrew for several years now and was excited he came out with a product line because I trust him and the ingredients he carefully chooses for his products. My skin has never looked so good. 

Heidi H. San Francisco, CA August, 27, 2014
5 star yelp review

This review is for two products. 1) SSC Light + Calm Lotion and 2) SSC Deep + Gentle Cleanser. Here goes. 

First, the lotion. I've been using it for about a year now and just love it. It's light and easy, yet I don't feel like I need much. On days when I need a little more, from being out in sun or wind, I can layer up and still never feel greasy. I use this day and night, under my TiZO sunscreen by day, and in lieu of La Mer at night. It's simple, natural and gets the job done. 5 stars. 

Next, the cleanser. Now this one is newer. I waited and waited and bugged Andrew a few times and it's finally here! I was so excited because Andrew promised that this cleanser would wage war on blackheads. It's been about a month, and I am noticing a difference! Although the blackheads didn't leap off my face like I hoped, they are clearing up. And after a lifetime of battle, it's feeling like a victory. 

One thing to note is that this is an oil. Like olive oil consistency, and it takes some practice to get the right amount and not use too much. But it feels oh so good to use! 

5 stars, naturally. 

Jaime E. San Francisco, CA August 26, 2014
5 star yelp review

I started using the Sensitive Skin Clinic products a few months ago and have been nothing but excited. After years and years (and years) of spending money on products that made me doubt their efficacy, and feeling bad for all the money spent on things that didn't work, I'm thrilled. 

The Deep + Gentle Cleanser in particular is perfect for my skin. It's soothing to use, and cleans my pores so well. I never doubt it's working. 

Jason B. San Jose, CA August 25, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have been using Andrew's products for eight years now and I am beyond satisfied. Andrew is amazing in the way that he can get to know your skin and diagnose the issues you are facing. He has always provided the highest quality products to match the needs of my skin, while also helping to troubleshoot and remedy any skin issues I might be facing. 

Andrew is an expert in his field and he has so much knowledge to share with his clients. I strongly encourage YOU to see him ASAP to heighten your understanding of your skin and learn what you can do to protect and heal it. I also love knowing that the products I purchase from him do not cause any harm to animals. 

The Sensitive Skin Clinic products revitalize your skin in such a soothing manner - my personal favorite is the "gentle + exfoliate" in how it matches the needs of my skin! 

Jarr V. San Francisco, CA August 25, 2014
5 star yelp review 

I have been seeing Andrew for about two years now, and am delighted to write a review for his skin care line "sensitive skin clinic". 

Since seeing Andrew, my skin tone/clarity/appearance has improved exponentially, and I have simplified my skin care regimen to only a few products, one of which is SSC Hydrate Plus Serum. I love using the Hydrate Plus immediately after washing my face at night and out of the shower in the morning. It instantly absorbs into my skin, leaving my face feeling hydrated yet completely residue free. 

The hyaluronic seems to hydrate and plump from within, rendering compliments on my skin tone every time I use it. This product is very lightweight and used as a serum, so I use it under a very light application of coconut oil, which isn't for everyone, but I have been using it for years and works very well with my skin. 

I highly recommend SSC Hydrate Plus Serum to anyone looking for a light weight serum that produces big results! 

Nicholete M. San Francisco, CA August 25, 2014
5 star yelp review

After a long dry winter, my skin was looking kind of dull and Andrew suggested I try the Sensitive Skin Clinic Hydrate + Serum. I am not prone to using a lot of products on my skin during the day, but the Hydrate +Serum is really fantastic for giving your skin a boost of extra moisture without any type of "greasy" feeling. It's a clear, gel like product and can be used under makeup, or on bare skin without feeling like you are putting on any product. A little goes a long way too. Most important, the results are plump, renewed, fresh looking skin. Another wonderful recommendation from Andrew!

Sonja S. Oakland, CA August 25, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have been using the mineral sunscreen SPF 40 with 20% clear zinc on my face for over a year. It has never clogged my pores and I love its consistency - it smooths on very easily. Its unscented and as I swim in an outdoor pool all year around - the 40 minute water resistance just adds another dimension to my satisfaction. 

Katie K. San Francisco, CA August 24, 2014
5 star yelp review 

I found Andrew through a friend, and through Andrew I found his amazing products. 

I have extremely sensitive skin, and it doesn't tolerate anything but the best, cleanest, most natural essentials. Andrew's Deep + Gentle facial cleanser from his sensitive skin line is the best product for me, and probably for you too. The oils from olive and coconut do a great job of cleansing without stripping the skin of natural oils. It is hands down my favorite product and I look forward every day to the realities of being able to cleanse my face and have it look And feel FABULOUS without nasty chemicals. 

Whatever climate you are in (I took it to Alaska where it was dry), I know that this cleanser will work. I'm hooked. I'm hooked on the best. 

Meow B. Oakland, CA August 24, 2014
5 star yelp review

Andrew Scoular's Sensitive Skin Clinic products have done wonders for my sun damaged, ultra-sensitive problem skin. The Gentle + Exfoliate Gel in particular is the perfect amount of exfoliation to keep my skin looking fresh and smooth without causing the inflammation or dryness that perpetuates flare ups. It's a gentle way to get a quick nightly refresh without the harshness of physical exfoliants or retinoids. I love this stuff.

Joan W. San Francisco, CA August 24, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have been using Deep + Gentle Cleanser and Gentle + Exfoliator for more than a year now. I love these sensitive clinic's product. My skin usually very itchy when I used the other facial products. But these both products works perfectly for my sensitive skin.

Peter W. Pennington, NJ  August 23, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have been using a couple great products so far from sensitiveskinclinic.com but the one that I have noticed helps the most so far is the no dry skin + enzyme gel. My skin looks clean and refreshed afterwards and the best part is no irritation which I would always get with any kind of other facial exfoliator. My skin is reacting great to everything I have used and I look forward to seeing how my skin will look in the coming weeks and months! 

Lesa P. San Francisco, CA August 23, 2014
5 star yelp review

I've been using Sensitive Skin Clinic Deep+Gentle Cleanser nightly for two months. It's great for removing makeup and mascara and my skin feels very clean yet hydrated. I never knew an oil-based cleanser would be so great for my skin. 

Tammy Y. Pittsburgh, PA August 23, 2014
5 star yelp review

I got the SSC Deep + Gentle Cleanser because I wanted to use something gentle but still good for removing water proof makeup. Before this I was using bioderma but it was a bit drying. This cleanser easily removed all my makeup and left my skin smooth. Also, it had no scent, which i prefer as some oils smell really strange. It wasn't very hydrating though, but I do have naturally dry skin. 

marian M. San Francisco, CA June 26, 2014 

5 star yelp review

I am most pleased and delighted to post a review regarding "Sensitive Skin Clinic products." I began using ' Deep + Gentle Cleanser', 'No Dry Skin + Enzyme Gel', and 'Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser' which have noticeably made a difference to my skin, (for the better) :-) Both my roommate and several friends have commented on how lovely my skin look of late. More importantly, I can see and feel the difference myself. My skin really has been visibly strengthen with the Sensitive Skin products. Absolutely worth using!!! I highly recommend them. :-) 

Beatrice Basso, Santa Cruz, CA November 24, 2013

Addicted to your products, Andrew. So gentle and good. One boy or another will have to buy me more soon. Bravo!

Penny B. Medford NY. November 4, 2013
I just wanted to say I love your sensitive skin facial moisturizer.  It was my perfect summer moisturizer.  Not too heavy but did the job!  I had no shine but beautiful skin.  I love the sensitive skin facial cleanser too.  It gets off all my make-up without stripping my skins natural moisture.  Great job.  My skin has never looked better!

Lina M. San Francisco, CA July 3, 2014
5 star yelp review

I have been purchasing all my face products from Andrew at Sensitive Skin Clinic for years now. My skin has changed over the past few years and every time I have a question or concern about new products, Andrew will always provide his honest opinion and an option which works for my skin, not everyone else's. Overall, amazing products, and trusted advice from a skin pro. Andrew's consult advice is priceless. 


Marya K. San Francisco, CA. February 16, 2013
This product really works!
I highly recommend Decircle + Firm Eyes and am very pleased that I look better!! The puffy pillows under my (Asian) eyes are practically gone and skin is smooth and moisturized without the crepey or fine wrinkles, no oiliness either. Very pleasant to use, no sensitivity or odor, practically undetectable except for the amazing results! Immediate results, but the best results took about 2 weeks of continuous use for the puffiness under my eyes to go down but its great now! nothing else seemed to get rid of them and I really love my improved skin texture. I use before bed and in the morning.

Linda M. San Francisco, CA. February 12, 2013
I've been using the Soothe + Hydrate Mask on my red, sensitive skin and loving it. The consistency is nice, it is cool, and my skin feels transformed when I rinse it away – very soft and smooth. I would recommend this mask for anyone with sensitive skin.

Tracy M. San Francisco, CA. February 8, 2013
I've been using the Sensitive Skin Clinic products by Andrew Scoular for about 6 weeks now, and I love the way my skin feels! The two products I can recommend without hesitation are the C + Renew Serum and the Rich + Calm Cream. Both of these products make my extremely dry, sensitive skin feel youthful and smooth.


Clea B. San Rafael, CA. February 8, 2013
I was thrilled when Andrew started his own line because I’ve never met anyone as knowledgeable and passionate about ingredients and skincare as him. I’ve just started using Andrew’s Sensitive Eye Product, Decircle + Firm Eyes, and it really works. Eye circles become more subtle and the eye area is firmer.

Evan A. San Francisco, CA. February 7, 2013
I have been using the Light + Calm Lotion instead of after shave. It gives me a cool feeling on my face, is not greasy or heavy and makes my skin feel "happy".

Mary S. San Francisco, CA. January 30, 2013
Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser is AMAZING!
I've seen numerous dermatologists, tried countless products and been endlessly disappointed by my rosacea-prone highly sensitive skin until trying the Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser.  This product cleared up inflammations and adult acne that dermatologists had been unable to solve despite numerous attempts.  I cannot recommend this product highly enough -- it honestly has been life changing for me.

Paula B. Houma, LA. January 30, 2013
Thank you Andrew!
I found Andrew Scoular skincare videos on YouTube one night, as I was searching for a skincare miracle. On October 19, 2012 I sent an email to Andrew, asking if he offered samples of recommended skincare product that would work on EXTREMELY sensitive skin. I have had a Rosacea-Cystic Acne battle all my adult life. At age 58, my outer skin layer was just about 'gone' from the usage of medical and harsh over the counter products. The quick response I received from him was nothing short of amazing. Andrew did not only offer great skincare products & samples, but went much further than I would ever have expected, especially from a long distance contact. Andrew was eager to share his skincare wisdom, which helped me understand that using harsh products was actually making my skin issues worse. I was so blown away with his friendly, caring nature. He sent me generous samples of a gentle skincare cleanser he was creating. Andrew’s Sensitive Skin Clinic Extreme + Sensitive Cleanser was just what I needed to heal & recreate my facial skin. I have never seen it look & feel so healthy in all my life. This product is absolutely incredible. A visit to San Francisco, Blue Turtle Spa, & thanking Andrew in person is going on my “bucket list”. Andrew, you are a miracle angel via YouTube, Yahoo email, & www.blueturtlespa.com. God bless you and your new skincare line.